Beacon Hill Public School

Be proud to achieve

Telephone02 9451 6328

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 2020


Mrs Peta Hanson

Deputy Principal

Mrs Jane Stanley

Assistant Principals

Miss Kylie Bull

Mrs Kirsty Gibson

Mrs Kim Graham

Mrs Amanda Walsh

Mrs Melissa O'Sullivan (relieving)


Ms Nikki Aouad

Ms Jeanette Bacon

Mrs Gaille Bowe

Mr Rohnan Browne

Miss Kylie Bull

Mrs Vicki Caskey

Mrs Anne Covell

Mrs Helen Ferry

Mrs Kirsty Gibson

Mrs Emmalea Greaney

Mrs Carmel Grinter

Mrs Kate Hart

Mrs Barbara Healy

Mrs Shay Hurst

Mr Cam Matthewson

Mr Julian McGee

Miss Heather McIntosh

Mr Ryan Norman

Mr Ben Robins

Mrs Maddi Ross

Mrs Melissa O'Sullivan

Miss Alison Shearer

Miss Lauren Shirdon

Mrs Siobhan Tuckerman

Mrs Laura Thomas

Mrs Amanda Walsh (Instructional Leader)

Mrs Peta Walsh

Teacher Librarian

Mrs Kate Hart (Mon)

Miss Alison Shearer (Tues/Weds/Thurs/Fri)

School Counsellor

Mr Dudley Poole

English Support

Mrs Lyn Silburn


Ms Jeanette Bacon


Mrs Anne Covell

Early Learning Support

Mrs Helen Ferry

Student Learning and Support Officer (SLSO)

Mrs Jane Cowling

Mrs Cath Newton

Mrs Lauren Williams

Mrs Emma Vozzo

School Office

Mrs Louise Scope (Admin Manager)

Mrs Karen Harris

Mrs Meegan Marnoch

Mrs Lauren Williams

General Assistant

Mr Steve Gibbons