Beacon Hill Public School

Be proud to achieve

Telephone02 9451 6328

School leadership team

Student representative council

The Student Representative Council (SRC) enables the students to raise matters within a democratic framework and to develop ways to support community charities. Students from Kindergarten to Year 6 are represented on the SRC. Classes from Year 2 to 6 have two elected reps, whilst the school's vice captains represent the Kindergarten and Year 1 classes.

School leadership election process

The ‘Election of Student Leaders’ is a process that involves all students in Year 5 (for the next year’s Year 6). All students in Year 5 and teachers only will vote for the members of the Student Leadership Team for the following year.

School leadership positions

  • School captains - 2 positions
  • School vice captains - 4 positions
  • SRC leaders - 6 positions
  • House captains - 8 positions
  • Houe vice captains - 8 positions
  • Sustainablility captains - 2 positions
  • Band captains - 2 position
  • Dance captains - 2 positions

2019 leadership team

School captains

Minty Tetz, Oliver Thompson

School vice captains

Sienna Shortland, Noah Smallwood, Leilani Guzzo, Bailey Poole

SRC leaders

Alex Lay,  Angie Boyd, Roxy Armiger, Joel McManus, Billy Simpson, Henry Davis

House leaders

Cook captains

Ella Capindale, Jesse Acton, Kendie Cohen, Archie Owers

Mackellar captains

Clara O’Reilly, Oscar McLelland, Alyssa Atienza, Presley Adlam

Phillip captains

Sienna Shelton, Aston Hulme, Isabelle Mazza, Jakob Williams

Warringah captain

Coco Ferrari-Ross, Max McHardy, Darci Fozard, Matthew Newman

Sustainability captains

Jessie Thompson, Audrie Tabone

Band captains

Gabrielle Strong, Malachi De La Motte

Dance captains

Codie Sheehan, Talia McNatty